Ctrl+Q non-functional

Bug reports and discussion about bugs.
Post Reply
roboto
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2018 4:47 pm

Ctrl+Q non-functional

Post by roboto »

Ctrl Q does nothing at all. The only way to exit for me is Ctrl+C and committing suicide. Those latter methods destroy my save, which absolutely sucks.

Is there a workaround for this?

EDIT: I see another forum post on this: [critical] Keys doesn't works; need to push it several times

User avatar
tangar
Posts: 1453
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2015 3:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Ctrl+Q non-functional

Post by tangar »

what is your OS? please give more details
Tangar's tileset, addon, guides & maps: English TomeNET page ||||||| Russian TomeNet page
http://youtube.com/GlazGame — streams in English // http://youtube.com/StreamGuild — streams in Russian
My chars @ angband.oook.cz

roboto
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2018 4:47 pm

Re: Ctrl+Q non-functional

Post by roboto »

My OS is Gentoo Linux. I launch TomeNET without X11 support and from the /dev/tty.

EDIT: I compiled from source from the website because Gentoo ebuild was outdated. My current version is 4.7.1a

roboto
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2018 4:47 pm

Re: Ctrl+Q non-functional

Post by roboto »

I also tried TomeNET in X11, Ctrl+Q still not working.

I also reported with /bug command. Devs out there, if you look into your database for username Xaleth, you can see the report.

roboto
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2018 4:47 pm

Re: Ctrl+Q non-functional

Post by roboto »

I miss functional TomeNET already.

User avatar
tangar
Posts: 1453
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2015 3:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Ctrl+Q non-functional

Post by tangar »

I'm win user.. please try:
1) commands:
/leave
/exit
/quit
you could also put them on a key (ctrl q, why not) - in %
2) just click at [x] on window header to close
Tangar's tileset, addon, guides & maps: English TomeNET page ||||||| Russian TomeNet page
http://youtube.com/GlazGame — streams in English // http://youtube.com/StreamGuild — streams in Russian
My chars @ angband.oook.cz

roboto
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2018 4:47 pm

Re: Ctrl+Q non-functional

Post by roboto »

That solved the issue, but it would still be nice for Ctrl Q to work out of the box.

roboto
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2018 4:47 pm

Re: Ctrl+Q non-functional

Post by roboto »

I would very much oblige to add that now, for some reason, Ctrl+* = null.

* anything.

Post Reply